Buy Online Alistair Griffin - From Nowhere

Alistair Griffin

From Nowhere

CD $16.99

Release Date: 07/07/2014

Discs: 1

Alistair Griffin's new album "From Nowhere" is finally here.

His new album "From Nowhere" is packed with emotion opening with ‘The One’ featuring the haunting vocals of singer Leddra Chapman which makes for a stunning duet.

This album mixes acoustic guitars with sweeping electronic, with songs like ‘The Greatest’ and ‘Freefall’ before moving to the more tender moments of ‘What If’ and ‘Just Drive’. Both songs were used for big moments on the BBC; ‘What If’, probably the biggest, captured Andy Murray's historic Wimbledon victory drawing praise from around the world with its plaintive “what if” lyric. ‘Just Drive’ continues to stir the hearts of F1 fans and petrol heads alike.

From the epic ‘Blown Away’ that unashamedly soars with its big chorus, to the thoughtful ‘Day Will Come’ that closes the album; this is songwriting that tells a story with honesty and meaning with melodies that pull no punches.

Described by Radio 2's Ken Bruce as a "very talented singer songwriter", Alistair Griffin's reputation as a man with his finger on the nations musical pulse.

Alistair has created another eminently listenable album, full of warmth, charm and imagination. You'll never tire of it. 

1. The One
2. Blown Away
3. The Road (feat.) Kimberley Walsh
4. Just Drive
5. Greatest
6. Freefall
7. What If
8. This is London
9. Save this Day
10. If I Should Fall Behind
11. That Day Will Come